Dear Friend

I hope this reaches you. I wanted to acknowledge you. And maybe thank you. For what you did. And what you didn’t.

The journey we shared has to end. Soon. Our separation, inevitable. All I can muster is mixed feelings. You were different from the rest. When we met, it didn’t seem anything special. You, though never failed to surprise me. We shared some of the most beautiful moments together and yet you proved to be my worst adversary on numerous occasions. You have always been so unpredictable. Despite all your evil games, you gave me a lot of firsts. You made me experience things I had only heard or read about. I lost. I drowned. Yet, I was only racing forward. I don’t know how I could manage to tolerate you for such a long time. Maybe it was you making me stronger. You definitely taught me what life is all about.

As we head down our own paths, I am split. Happy and excited. Dismal and scared. Will I miss you? I am not sure. You sure as hell, have been an amazing teacher. However it turns out to be, 2016, I am glad that you happened.

Love

Published by

aikanshgupta25

Stories and quotes are what I feed on. Let's scribble a novel together. Of our thoughts. Stories. And journeys.

Leave a Reply

