Conversations

S: Why are you so quiet? You don’t talk much now, do you?
T: ………No, I don’t.
S: Why? What? Did something happen?
T: No. Not really.
S: Then?
T: I am scared.
S: Scared of what?
T: Scared of what I have become. Scared of the words that come out of my mouth. Words that I seem to have lost control over.
S: Something is amiss. You know, you can talk to someone if you want to.
T: Yeah, I know.
S: Then why don’t you?
T: ………. Doesn’t everyone have enough to deal with already? I don’t want to be the person who adds to their woes and push them even further.
S: No, it is not like that. People do fight for the ones they care about.
T: Maybe. Besides, why would someone care about a person like me? I don’t think I have done anything to deserve that care from anyone.

Published by

aikanshgupta25

Stories and quotes are what I feed on. Let's scribble a novel together. Of our thoughts. Stories. And journeys.

Leave a Reply

